Encouraged, Finished and Blessed

Friends, I FINISHED MY MASTER’S DEGREE!!! I presented last week, and my work is complete!!

That morning Mason left before I did, when I went to get dressed, I realized I couldn’t zip it up by myself because it hit a snag. Thank goodness for my dear, retired neighbor who was at home and willing to help. Love having good neighbors.

I arrived very early to my presentation time, so I checked my email while I waited. I had an encouraging email or text from over half of the people on staff at my school. It was an amazing encouragement before I presented.
http://www.blogger.com/img/blank.gif
After I was finished, my dear mother-in-law treated me to a massage and facial. My sweet mother also bought me a new dining room table as a graduation present. I’m not sure if I’m blessed or spoiled rotten. Definitely both.

Now I feel like I can really enjoy my holidays, and I’m definitely more relaxed in the classroom with that weight off my shoulders. Thank you for all of your encouragement!

And last, but certainly not least, Sweet Miss Katie Klohn is hosting a giveaway. She is giving away her interactive reading resources and a Polar Express Unit! Fun fun!

7 thoughts on “Encouraged, Finished and Blessed

Leave a Reply

