Resolutions

I’m linking up with A Teacher’s Treasure to share my resolutions for 2012

Personal:

-Drink more water and less Diet Coke! I’ve been doing great this year on drinking less Diet Coke because I’ve been subbing in tea. Now I want to focus more on water.

-Memorize a Bible verse each week.

-Take down wallpaper, paint and re-decorate our guest bathroom.

-Read more fiction books! (Now that grad school is over, there is way more time for this, and I’m very excited!)

Professional:

-Reorganize my binders and files full of things collected in grad school and professional developments.

-Finish “Building a Reading Life” by Lucy Calkins.

-Improve guided reading groups by being more intentional with each book and activity planned.

8 thoughts on “Resolutions

  1. I happen to LOVE water! It's the only thing I ever drink. My problem is sweets!!!!!!!!!!!!! aaaaaahhhh.

    It's funny that you mentioned reading more. Over the summer I realized that I've been so busy making sure mt students were reading that I never got around to reading myself! We are doing the Book Whisperer's 40 book challange this year and I took on the challange as well. I've got about 15 books done so far 🙂

    ❤ Mor Zrihen ❤
    A Teacher's Treasure

    Like

  2. @Katie! Hilarious! I've never had a kid bring me a diet coke, you must have some sweet kiddos! I have received MANY apples. Cliche, i know, but I eat apples almost everyday!

    @Mor, good for you on the water drinking! I have got to get better! I was sort of convicted by the Book Whisperer..>How am I supposed to teach my kids to love reading if I don't do it? I used to be an avid fiction reader, but grad school got in the way! I'm so ready to read again. Sounds like you are already on a roll!!

    Like

  3. Casey:
    What great goals–and they seem do-able which means there is a greater chance of accomplishing them. (I've usually given up by January 3rd)

    I'm with you on guided reading groups (and guided math groups, for me). And, of course, more water [typed while sipping a DietCoke!}

    Happy 2012!

    Kim
    Finding JOY in 6th Grade

    Like

Leave a Reply

