Instant Pot, Healthy Pasta, and More!

Linking up for Friday Favorites!! friday favorites flower look.jpeg

IMG_5661.JPG

I could probably post every week about how the Instant Pot is one of my favorite things in the world. This week I made a new favorite pasta dish!! Instant Pot Cajun Chicken Pasta. It takes about 10 minutes to get going. Then you can walk away for the next 15-20 minutes, do your laundry, bathe your kids, etc. When you come back it takes about 5 minutes to finish it off and you have an awesome one-pot meal. It is not too late to add the Instant Pot to your Christmas List!

IMG_3695.jpg

 

The pasta was super good, but my absolute favorite winter dish to make in the Instant Pot is my Beef Tips! It’s so warm and flavorful and makes plenty of sauce to go over rice!

IMG_5679.JPG

 

My Cajun Chicken Pasta might not be the healthiest meal in the world, but since my kids love pasta, I’m so thankful to have discovered a healthy pasta option! This Tolerant Organic Green Lentil Penne is SO good, and it only has one ingredient- green lentils! Literally, it is all made of green lentils. It has tons of protein and fiber, and I feel super good about feeding this to my kids with a little red sauce on top. It is pricier than regular pasta, but I don’t feel too bad about buying a box or two every week if it gets my kids to enjoy a vegetable + protein. I purchased my pasta at SAMs, but I’ve seen other brands of lentil pasta for sale at Kroger and Super Target.

IMG_1549.jpg

 

Last weekend my daughter was a flower girl. We ordered her dress from Light in the Box. I had never heard of this website, but the prices were great and the dress turned out to be stunning! This girl and these pictures are a huge favorite!!

IMG_3619.JPGIMG_3587.jpg

 

Finally, I wanted to share this sermon by Andy Stanley. His holiday series is called “Who Needs Christmas?” and my favorite sermon so far is called “The World.” It is such a beautiful reminder of all the history leading up to Jesus Christ’s coming. A reminder of our desperate need for a Messiah. And if you’ve turned on the news at all this week, you have probably seen the world’s desperate need for the love and peace of Christ. Listen to this sermon or download the North Point Church Podcast to check out this series and be blessed!

Leave a Reply

